Image Image Image Image Image



How about a joke?

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
A robot.
Oh shit.

Scroll to Top

To Top

2013 August



No Comments

In Ramblings

By admin

Audrey Assad – Fortunate Fall

On 13, Aug 2013 | No Comments | In Ramblings | By admin

Audrey Assad’s new record Fortunate Fall is out today. I spent 10 days with Audrey making the record at The Smoakstack here in Nashville. We had a great time making the record. Played lots of H-O-R-S-E, ate very well, drank some whiskey.

This record is a bit of a departure from Audrey’s previous records, but I think it’s absolutely beautiful. It’s the record she wanted to make, and it’s a concept fully realized throughout, which is pretty rare.

Evan Hutchings played drums, Nathan Thomas played bass, Jordan Hamlin played guitar and clarinet, Eleonore Denig played violin and Cara Slaybaugh played cello. Audrey played everything else. The record was mixed brilliantly by Sean Moffitt.

Check it out on iTunes: here


Tags |